Kissing: Can It Make or Break A Relationship?

28 Feb

This is my day to just spill it. Warning, I’m a talker and I love to write. I just imagine that you and I are sitting here with our feet up talking about what we like, what we watched last night and what we’re excited about. This is how I decide what to write about. What would we talk about? Let’s chat. The Bachelor and kissing.

Before I even go into how watching The Bachelor makes me feel queasy, I should tell you this about me: I’m a hopeless romantic but I either giggle, get shy or become really nervous in romantic situations. I read chick-lit books where the plot follows a woman who is usually struggling to realize she loves someone and, in the end, they fall in love. There are some steamy scenes in the middle (a la romance novel) and when I read the last page, the whole story is all packaged up and totally unrealistic. I believe that stuff. I watch TV with ZERO educational value and I’m not ashamed of any of this.

I’m a Bachelor fan but I am not a fan of Ben (the current Bachelor -if you’re not a fan). As I start to write, I have to remember that all of the people involved are human beings and have feelings. This is going to be the HARDEST thing to do. I’m ready to unleash. To me, kissing is so hot. There are even health benefits to kissing. Yes, I’ve researched. However, watching Ben kiss the girls on The Bachelor, makes me literally gag. Seriously! Look at the image above. It is so absolutely disgusting watching his sticky frog tongue jut out toward his prey and bring them in like a fly. Almost ALL of them have kissed Ben. I’ve got to know what it’s like.

Do you think kissing can make or break a relationship?

I once (almost) kissed a guy who started the process as if it was a sword fight. I almost puked. For real. I told the poor soul that I was drunk and getting sick. It was a better option than telling him that his kisses made me wretch. Regardless of how he looked, how great of a personality he had, I just couldn’t do it. That relationship was over before it started. Bachelor Ben would be in that category for me. When I see him and Courtney kiss…it’s like a great diet. I lose my appetite completely.

So, now that I’ve taken up all your time talking about mindless (read: interesting to me) information, tell me:

Have you had a bad kissing experience?

Did it make or break the two of you?

Lots of love and unimportant topics,

Tawsha

3 Responses to “Kissing: Can It Make or Break A Relationship?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kissing: Can It Make or Break A Relationship? ? wedding preview … « byvuvalak - February 29, 2012

    […] Source: https://weddingpreviewevent.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/kissing-can-it-make-or-break-a-relationship/ […]

  2. Bridesmaids: How Do You Choose? « wedding preview event - May 21, 2012

    […] Kissing: Can it Make or Break a Relationship? […]

  3. Oh em gee, I’m getting married! How do I tell my kids? « wedding preview event - June 11, 2012

    […] Kissing: Can it Make or Break a Relationship? Share this:EmailPrintTwitterFacebookPinterestStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Comment